The Annual Business Meeting was held on Friday, December 3rd, for the installation of the 2022 Officers and Directors, as well as the recognition of the 2021 award recipients and the 2021 Emerging Leaders graduating class. Atlanta REALTORS® members and guests met at the Intercontinental Buckhead to celebrate 2022 President Karen Hatcher and the newly elected 2022 Officers and Directors as they were sworn into office.

A special thank you to Cynthia Lippert, our leadership, committees, volunteers and Community Partners for guiding the Atlanta REALTORS® through a wonderful 2021.


Captains of the Industry

This award, created in 1994, recognizes those REALTOR® members who have 10 years involvement with the Atlanta REALTORS® with no less than 5 years in a leadership position. Leadership position shall be defined as a Committee member, Committee Chair, Director, or Officer.

2021 Captains of the Industry Recipients

Ariel Baverman

Coldwell Banker Realty

Michael Fischer

Homestead, REALTORS®

Jennifer Kjellgren

Ansley Real Estate

Vanessa Westfall

Keller Williams Realty First Atlanta

Past Captains of the Industry Recipients



Year: 2020

Paul Brower


Carolyn Garrett


Year: 2019

Year: 2018

Year: 2017

Year: 2016

Year: 2015

Year: 2014

Year: 2013

Year: 2012

Year: 2011

Year: 2010

Year: 2009

Year: 2008

Year: 2007

Year: 2006

Year: 2005

Year: 2004

Year: 2003

Year: 2002

Year: 2001

Year: 2000

Year: 1999

Year: 1998

Year: 1997

Year: 1996

Year: 1995

Year: 1994