Association News

Proposed Slate of 2022 Officers and Directors

September 1, 2021

In accordance with the Bylaws, the Nominating Committee has met to review the open positions on the Board of Directors for 2022. The following slate of Officers and Directors was selected and is being presented to the membership. If you have any questions or would like to be added to the slate, please contact Mary Pope, Executive Director, in order to learn more about the petition process.


2022 President

  • Karen Hatcher, Sovereign Realty & Management

2022 President-Elect

  • Michael Fischer, Homestead, REALTORS®

Vice Presidents

  • Chris Burell, Compass Georgia
  • Quinn Arnau, Homestead, REALTORS®
  • Bikel Frenelle, Bikel Frenelle Realty
  • Kelly Thrash, Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby's International Realty

Immediate Past-President

  • Cynthia Lippert, Ansley Real Estate


Terms to Expire December 31, 2022

  • Dennis Santiago, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Georgia Properties

Terms to Expire December 31, 2023

  • Shanda Laws, eXp Realty

Terms to Expire December 31, 2024

  • Keith Biggs, Atlanta Fine Homes Sotheby's International Realty
  • Vic Collins, Keller Williams Realty Peachtree Road
  • Angel Crayton, PalmerHouse Properties
  • Christopher Matos-Rogers, PalmerHouse Properties

Remaining on the Board to complete previously appointed terms:

More from News