Local Issues

2023 Municipal Elections Wrap Up With December Runoff Election

December 19, 2023

Fulton County completed its 2023 municipal election cycle with the general runoff election on Tuesday, December 5. The Atlanta REALTORS® Political Action Committee engaged in several municipal seats this year, many of which were settled in the November general election. Unfortunately, REALTOR® Karen Corbin, candidate for College Park Ward 1, lost her race by 12 votes.

However, several of our supported candidates were successful in their bid for election including John Park who will be sworn in as Mayor of Brookhaven. Other REALTOR® champion candidates joining John Park as local elected officials include: Ben Quackenbush, Chamblee District 3; Tracie Arnold Ward 3, College Park; Stacie Harris and Joe Seconder, Districts 1 and 2 respectively, Dunwoody; Samatha Hudson, Fairburn City Council; Sarah Beeson, Roswell Post 1; and Dr. Catherine Rowell, District 1, South Fulton.

Two other REALTORS® running for office this year were Lyndsey Coates and Michael Dal Cerro. Both Lyndsey and Michael ran for the Roswell City Council. While unsuccessful, we are grateful for their efforts to seek elected office.

More from News